Skip to content

Too many toys, not enough time.

08/05/2009

Lots of fun stuff going on in the world of gaming both locally and nationally.  With Gen Con right around the corner there is all kinds of cool toys coming out soon.  With Malifaux and Arcane Legions a must have and a few new boardgames as a possible, my free time is pretty much gone.  Add to that my new Dark Elf WHFB army showed up and I am looking at a ton of metal and plastic to build.  Plus my IG Fallen sitting on the shelf.

On that note, I put together one of the new Demolisher plastic kits last night.  It is spectacular.  Everything is modular so all three turrets from the demolisher and the executioner and the punisher are all interchangable out of the box instead of some wierd half cutting/magnetizing thing.  Plus all the sponsons are interchangeable too.  It’s like they realized that not everyone fields the chassis the same way each game.  Kudos and Props.  Their plastics keep getting better and better.

Now, when do I have time to work on Infinity models? 🙂

-Will

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Cassj permalink*
    08/06/2009 7:48 pm

    I like how playing with toys and doing hobby related activities takes up all your free time. Isn’t that what free time is for? What else would you do during your free time?

    Speaking of hobbies I finally got a chance to play around with the Arcane Legions demo at Myriad Games(not to name drop or anything). It is a pretty cool little game. They only had a few templates out and not all the units were put together but I got the basic idea. It is not a bad system. I am excited to see it on a full scale game level.

    Well I gotta go waste some of my own free time painting my Dark Angels. God I hate not having any free time anymore 😛

  2. dan1066 permalink*
    08/06/2009 11:02 pm

    We will defiantly have to put infinity on the list, I’m looking forward to that one.

Leave a Reply

